You are here

Stanford Philharmonia

The Stanford Philharmonia showcases San Francisco talent in a varied and evocative program of French and Spanish music, featuring Ensemble SF – the Bay Area's new hip chamber collective – in a world premiere for piano trio and orchestra by local composer and clarinetist José González Granero, along with mezzo-soprano Kindra Scharich, who lends her gorgeous voice to sing Berlioz's Les nuits d'été. The program opens with Debussy's intimate and moving Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun.

  • Claude Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
  • Jose Gonzalez Granero: Concerto da Camera (world premiere)
  • Hector Berlioz: Les nuits d’été
  • Maurice Ravel: Pavane pour une infante défunte



Saturday, November 12, 2016. 07:30 PM


Bing Concert Hall


Department of Music


general $20 | student $10 | Free for Stanford students with SUID | senior $15