You are here

REACTIONS TO THE RECORD IV: Rediscovering Brahms

Ironwood Ensemble is a internationally acclaimed performance ensemble that has taken the challenge presented by the historical evidence. They have attempted to span the chasm, performing Brahms in a fashion that challenges our tastes and understanding. In this multi-faceted session, they will discuss their approach, demonstrate historical techniques, coach Stanford students, and consider next steps for the future. Works performed include excerpts from Brahms Violin Sonata in G Major, Op. 78, and Piano Quartet in G Minor, Op. 25.



Saturday, April 5, 2014. 02:00 PM


Bing Concert Hall Studio


Department of Music


Free with registration.