Stanford New Ensemble: Sonic Diversity

This is an Archive of a Past Event

Music by Stanford composer Mark Applebaum, Evan Johnson, the late Pauline Oliveros, Steve Reich, and Salvatore Sciarrino will be performed in this unique collaboration of the Stanford New Ensemble with guests from the International Contemporary Ensemble (ICE).

Student musicians:

Anna Yang, violin

Didi Chang-Park, cello

Kevin Wang, trombone

Students from Mark Veregge's percussion studio

ICE members:

Alice Teyssier, flute

Joshua Rubin, clarinet

Josh Modney, violin